top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbhijeet Srivastav

TURTLE :THE CANVAS CRAWLER


Turtle is a special feature of Python. Using Turtle, we can easily draw in a drawing board.

First, we import the turtle module. Then create a window after that we create turtle object and using turtle object we can draw in the drawing board.


Some turtle method





Example Code 1
# import turtle library
import turtle
my window = turtle. Screen () 
my window. bgcolour ("blue") # creates a graphics window
my pen = turtle. Turtle () 
my pen. Forward (150) 
my pen. Left (90) 
my pen. forward (75)
my pen. Colour ("white")
my pen. pen size (12)

Output 1




Example Code 2
# import turtle library
import turtle             
colours = [ "red", "purple", "blue", "green", "orange", "yellow"]
my pen = turtle. Pen ()
turtle. bgcolor ("black")
for x in range (360):
   my pen. pen colour (colours [x % 6])
   my pen. width (x/100 + 1)
   my pen. forward (x)
   my pen. left (59)
Output 2


Example Code 3


# import turtle library
import turtle             
my_wn = turtle. Screen ()
turtle. speed (2)
for i in range (30):
   turtle. circle (5*i)
   turtle. circle (-5*i)
   turtle. left (i)
turtle. exitonclick ()


Output 3




 

8 views0 comments
bottom of page